Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual: Book Group: Finding Meaning Through Reading With Naomi McEneely

Tuesday, September 22 @ 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Free

For twenty-one years, Naomi worked at an independent  bookstore.  At the bookstore, she organized and led several book clubs a month, along with setting up panels with authors that write for book clubs. Naomi also created a partnership with 22 libraries, 45 schools and 15 not-for-profit organizations.

 

The Tower, the Zoo and the Tortoise by Julia Stewart

In the tradition of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and Chocolat, Julia Stuart’s exquisite novel is brimming with charm, whimsy, and wonder.  With a full cast of characters, we are able to traverse the circles of grief the two main characters take on their journey to healing from incredible loss. We will be exploring how different people accept or reject loss in life.

 

Please note:

*Registration ends 8:00 pm on September 21

*Log in will be available 15 minutes prior to program start time.

* An email with the registration link and instructions will be sent the evening before the program

 

Details

Date:
Tuesday, September 22
Time:
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Zoom

RSVP

RSVP

Please fill in all required fields

Send RSVP confirmation to:

I'd also like to register for the following events: